Treasurer’s Office

The Monessen City Treasurer’s Office is responsible for the collection of property taxes for the City of Monessen, Westmoreland County, and the Monessen City School District. They also collect garbage fees, park rental fees, and any other outstanding payments. The Treasurer’s Office works independently but in conjunction with Monessen City Council. The City Treasurer is an elected position, with a 4-year term.

City Treasurer, Gerald Saksun
Deputy Treasurer, Deb Gregor
Treasury Clerk, Amy Ehrensberger
Treasurer’s Office Number: 724-684-9716